Serbian

Ja sam 746 kapi kiše koje su ti pokvarile frizuru.

Ja sam smešni nadimak sa tri srca koji tavori u imeniku tvog telefona.

Ja sam igračkica iz kinder jajeta koja ti je vratila osmeh ispod vlažnih obraza.

Ja sam kornet koji se slomio pod tvojim prstima.

Ja sam šipka o koju si pukla glavom u autobusu.

Ja sam koncentrovani Fairy koji je uklonio mrlju s tvoje ludačke košulje.

Ja sam lažni smaragd na tvom prstenu.

Ja sam treći slajd tvoje PowerPoint prezentacije koji govori o svetlosnoj zagađenosti.

Ja sam klavir na kome brojiš taktove kada si nervozna.

Ja sam olovka koja se potrošila među tvojim prstima.

Ja sam pocrneli cvet ruže u praznoj flaši piva koji davno nije za gledanje, ali ti sentiment drži ruke vezanim oko kukova i ne da ti da me baciš.

Ja sam buljavi puž sa crteža iza kog se kriju stihovi Brane Petrovića.

Ja sam odraz u retrovizoru auta koji te je odvezao na drugu planetu nakon što si mi pustila ruku.

 

[8. oktobar 2019.]

English

I am 746 drops of rain that ruined your haircut.

I am a funny nickname with three hearts which dwells in your phonebook.

I am a Kinder Surprise toy which placed a smile back under your wet cheeks.

I am a cornetto which crumbles under your fingers.

I am a pole which you smacked with your head on a bus.

I am concentrated Fairy which removed the stain from your straight jacket.

I am a fake emerald on your ring.

I am the third slide of your PowerPoint presentation about light polution.

I am a piano on which you mesure tempo when you’re nervous.

I am a pen that got spent between your fingers.

I am a blackened rose blossom in an empty beer bottle, which turned into an unsightly crumple, but a sentiment keeps your hands tied around your hips and stops you from tossing me away.

I am a goggled snail from a drawing behind which poem verses by Brana Petrovic are hidden.

I am a goggled snail from a drawing behind which poem verses by Brana Petrovic are hidden.

I am a refleciton in a rear view mirror of a car which drove you away to another planet after you let go of my hand.

 

[October 8th 2019]